College scholarships

CPC typically supports two students per semester with a scholarship. Download the application here.

River conservation and fly fishing Youth Camp

Check out the summer flyfishing and conservation camp opportunity for teenagers!

Announcing Scholarship Recipients for Fall 2017

Collegiate Peaks Chapter is pleased to announce the Fall 2017 Scholarship Recipients:

Graham Bachmann, Colorado State University
Status: Junior
Anticipated Graduation: Fall, 2018
Major: Natural Resource Management, minor Fishery Biology
Hometown: Buena Vista, CO
Career Aspiration: Tech 3 position with one of Colorado State Fish Hatcheries

Amy Harmon, Western Colorado State University
Status: Senior
Anticipated Graduation: May, 2018
Major: Biology (Environmental Biology & Ecology Emphasis); Environment & Sustainability (Water Emphasis)
Hometown: Raised in St. Lois, MO; currently Crested Butte, CO
Career aspiration: After graduation, I hope to work in river restoration and advocate for the importance of continuing scientific and governmental involvement in cooperative environmental management strategies like the Glen Canyon Dam Adaptive Management Working Group. I also plan to continue guiding river trips through Grand Canyon, and educating my clients about water issues and the importance of healthy riparian systems.

Trent Peterson, Western Colorado State University
Status: Senior
Anticipated Graduation: December, 21017
Major: Biology with an emphasis in environmental biology & ecology
Hometown: Synder, CO
Career aspiration: work with CPW or similar organization and conduct research in conservation in order to preserve our wildlife resources for future

To be eligible for a CPC scholarship, recipients must be Colorado residents and have completed at least one academic semester and have a major in aquatic biology, fisheries biology, or related fields. CPC Scholarship Committee consists of Barbara Plake (Chair), Ellen Bauder, Kato Dee, Dick Isenberger, Fred Rasmussen, and Les Stencel.

Collegiate Peaks Chapter of Trout Unlimited has been offering scholarships to students majoring in fields related to aquatic biology for over 20 years. Current members of the scholarship committee are Ellen T. Bauder, Kato Dee, Dick Isenberger, Fred Rasmussen, Les Stencel, and Barbara Plake (chair).